Last June 09, 2015, the group of Dr. Pilar Ramos-Jimenez conducted the assessment of the 2011-2016 National Unified Health Research Agenda (NUHRA) and the Regional Unified Health Research Agenda (RUHRA) in Region IV-A at the Villarosa Convention Hall of De La Salle Angelo King Medical Research Center, De La Salle Health Sciences Institute. The assessment looked into the development, advocacy, and implementation of the national and regional research agenda as a groundwork for the preparation of the health research agenda for the ensuing period, 2017-2022.

The members of the Management Committee and Research and Development Management Committee of the Health Research and Development  Region IV-A  participated in the focus group discussion conducted by Dr. Ramos-Jimenez. The group also collected information on completed and ongoing researches handled by the consortium and funded through the Regional Research Fund (RRF).


The Department of Science and Technology- Philippine Council for Health Research and Development (DOST-PCHRD) is pleased to announce the search for the Best Mentor in Health Research Award for the year 2015.

The award aims to recognize excellence in mentorship that instills passion among researchers resulting to enhanced relevance and productivity in health research. It also aims to reward mentors who have built the capacities of researchers in the health sector which led to significant advances in the Philippine National Health Research System (PNHRS) thrusts as identified in the National Unified Health Research Agenda (NUHRA).

The search is open to all Filipino citizen actively involved in mentoring researchers/students or colleagues for at least 5 years. Past winners cannot be nominated. Nominations can be made by heads of institutions, immediate supervisors/s, colleague/s, trainee/s, or student/advisee. Self-nomination is not allowed.

Each cluster winner (Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao and NCR) will receive a cash prize of P100,000.00 plus a plaque of recognition. The national winner will receive a cash prize of P200,000.00 plus a trophy. 

Nominations should reach the consortium not later than January 7, 2015. Qualified nominees will be reviewed and short-listed by the consortium.

For inquiries, please contact Ms. Reinachell Dacdac at (046) 481-8000 local 4000 or by email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..



Featured Links







October 2018
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3